You are here

Astronomy Class Medal Winners for 2013

The Astronomy Department is pleased to announce their Class Achievement Winners for 2013. The recipients were presented their awards at a special tea held in the Department on June 4, 2014. We congratulate the following on their outstanding achievements:

Class Medal Winners

* Simon Kruger - Class Medal in AST1000F (Introduction to Astronomy)

* Simon Lewis - Class Medal in AST2002H (Astrophysics)

* Lerato Sebokolodi - Certificate of Achievement in AST2002H (Astrophysics)

* Nazir Makda - Class Medal in AST2003H (Astronomical Techniques)

* Naomi van Jaarsveld - Class Medal in AST3002F (Stella Astrophysics)

* Lauren Hunt - Class Medal in AST3003S (Galactic and Extragalactic Astrophysics)

* Kerry Paterson - Class Medal in AST4007W (BSc (Hons) in Astrophysics and Space Science - NASSP)

* Ahmed Elagali - Medal of Achievement in AST4007W (BSc (Hons) in Astrophysics and Space Science - NASSP)

Class Medal Winners and Lecturers

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer